The best Jobber alternatives for UK service businesses

Whether you search Jobber alternatives UK, software like Jobber UK, or Jobber competitors, this is the same list of UK field service software: ten options, researched on 4 August 2026 from each vendor’s own site, with detail most generic comparisons skip — which currency you actually pay in, whether Xero is a real sync or a CSV, and which vendors won’t tell you a price without a sales call.

Who wrote this: Opsler, and Opsler is one of the ten options below. Every figure was checked against the vendor’s own site on 4 August 2026 — verify anything that matters to you before you buy, since vendor pricing and promotions change.

How this comparison was researched

Each vendor’s own pricing page was checked directly on 4 August 2026. Where a page would not load for automated research (Joblogic returned an access error twice), that is reported as unverified rather than filled in with a guess. Where a vendor publishes no self-serve price at all (Onsite 7, Commusoft, BigChange), that is reported as the finding it is — a UK buyer comparing Jobber alternatives should know upfront which vendors expect a sales conversation before you see a number.

No promotional price is presented as the standing rate, and no vendor is ranked first by anything other than the criteria stated in each section. Opsler’s own listing follows the same rules as everyone else’s.

Jobber alternatives at a glance

Ten vendors, checked 4 August 2026. Currency is shown exactly as each vendor publishes it — nothing here has been converted.

VendorPricingUsersTrialAccounting
Opsler$25/seat/month, no minimum, no tier above it; free plan for 2 seatsPer seat, no tier jumps14 days, no cardQuickBooks/Xero-formatted export, imported in one pass
JobberUSD only, no GBP published — $49/mo solo on Core, $199–$499 at 2-5 peopleSet by the team-size band you pick before the plans render, not by the plan14 days, Grow planThird-party accounting integrations advertised
Tradify£34 / £37 / £44 per user/monthPer user, no included block stated14 days, all featuresXero, Sage, QuickBooks Online sync advertised
ServiceM8£0 (Free) / £25 / £59 / £119 / £269 per monthUnlimited once on any paid tier; tiers are job-count based14 days, no cardAccounting integrations advertised
FergusFrom £39 / £45/mo, Enterprise on requestTimesheet users from £12/mo, contractor users £2/day14 days, no card upfrontAccounting integrations advertised
Powered Now£28 / £32 / £40 per month (2 months free annually)Per user, no included block stated14 days, no cardXero on Professional tier and above
Onsite 7Not published — "one fixed monthly investment," figure withheldNot publishedContact salesNot stated on the public site
JoblogicNot publicly checkable — site blocked automated access twiceNot checkableNot checkableNot checkable
CommusoftNot published — demo/sales call requiredNot publishedNot publishedNot stated on the public site
BigChangeNot published — "request pricing" onlyNot publishedNot publishedNot stated on the public site
Workever£29 / £39 per user/monthPer user, no included block stated30 days, no contractNot stated on the public pricing page

Opsler: small-team field-service workflows

Customers and job history, a drag-and-drop dispatch board, single-price or tiered estimates approved on site, and invoicing with VAT applied per line. The field app installs from the browser, and once a job is booked the whole visit — checklist, photos, signature, invoice — finishes with no signal. $25 per seat per month with no seat minimum, a free plan for two seats, and a 14-day trial that doesn’t ask for a card.

Said plainly, since this is written by Opsler: the reason to look here is the pricing shape. One published number, $25 a seat, with no band, no minimum and no tier above it — so hiring your first employee costs you one seat rather than re-pricing your whole plan. Two seats stay free permanently underneath it, which means you can put real jobs through it this week and decide on evidence rather than on a demo.

Tradify, ServiceM8 and Fergus: trade-focused options

Tradify prices at £34, £37 or £44 per user per month, with a 14-day trial and Xero, Sage and QuickBooks Online sync advertised across all three tiers — a genuinely simple pricing ladder to compare against.

ServiceM8 takes a different shape entirely: free at zero users beyond one, then £25, £59, £119 or £269 a month as job volume grows rather than seat count, with unlimited users once you’re on any paid tier. If your real constraint is jobs per month rather than how many people need a login, that model is worth pricing out specifically.

Fergus starts from £39 or £45 a month with a named-user structure underneath — timesheet users from £12 a month, contractor users at £2 a day — which suits a business genuinely mixing employed staff with day-rate subcontractors.

Powered Now and Onsite 7: UK small-business options

Powered Now is a long-running UK product at £28, £32 or £40 a month, with two months free if you pay annually and Xero on the Professional tier and above. It's one of the more transparent options here on both price and what Xero access actually costs.

Onsite 7 is the opposite: its own site describes “one fixed low monthly investment” without ever stating the figure publicly. That isn’t necessarily a red flag — some UK vendors price by conversation rather than by self-serve tier — but it does mean you cannot shortlist it on price alone from the outside.

Joblogic and Commusoft: service and maintenance depth

Both target businesses with heavier service-and-maintenance-contract workflows than a straightforward job-to-invoice flow, and both are worth a look if that describes you specifically.

Commusoft’s own site confirms no pricing is published — every path leads to “book a demo” or “schedule a call.” Budget for a sales conversation before you can compare it on cost.

Joblogic’s pricing page blocked automated research twice during this check, so it is reported here as unverified rather than guessed at — check directly with the vendor and treat any number you see elsewhere as unconfirmed until you do.

BigChange and Workever: growing field teams

BigChange publishes a headline savings claim on its pricing page rather than a price — “request pricing” is the only path to an actual figure, which is typical of vendors positioning toward larger, growing fleets rather than a one-to-three-person operation.

Workever is more transparent: £29 or £39 per user per month, with the longest self-serve trial on this list at 30 days and no contract required to keep using it afterward.

UK buying criteria: VAT, Xero, support and billing

Four things a generic, US-written comparison usually skips, and a UK buyer should ask of every vendor on this page, Opsler included:

  • How does the software apply VAT? In Opsler it is a setting rather than arithmetic anyone does by hand: set your rate once, mark it as your default, and it lands per line on every quote and invoice after that. Ask each vendor whether theirs works the same way or whether someone is typing it in.
  • Is the Xero or QuickBooks connection a live sync, or a file you import? Both get called “integration” in marketing copy. Opsler exports a Xero-formatted or QuickBooks-formatted file that an accountant imports in one pass, which turns a month of jobs into a file and a coffee — decide which shape your own bookkeeping run actually wants.
  • What currency do you actually get billed in? Jobber, for example, publishes USD-only pricing with no GBP option, even though the product is sold into the UK.
  • Is support actually UK-hours, or email-only against a different time zone? A vendor’s homepage saying “we serve UK customers” is not the same claim as UK-hours phone support.

How to shortlist and verify the total cost

  1. 1. Price your real headcount, not the entry tier — several vendors above jump in steps as you cross a seat or job threshold.
  2. 2. Check the currency you'll actually be billed in, and whether that changes with an exchange rate you don't control.
  3. 3. Ask whether Xero is a sync or an export, and price the manual work if it's the latter.
  4. 4. Get every "contact sales" vendor to put a number in writing before you compare it to a published price.
  5. 5. Trial your own real jobs, not the vendor's demo data, before deciding anything.

See Opsler's full UK job management workflow if you want to run that test against one of the options above.

Jobber alternatives questions

It depends what you actually need Jobber to do, because the honest answer is that no single alternative wins on every criterion. Tradify, ServiceM8 and Fergus are trade-focused options built for UK plumbers, electricians and similar trades. Powered Now is a long-running UK small-business option with Xero on its mid-tier and up. Joblogic and Commusoft go deeper into service and maintenance contract work than a simple job-to-invoice flow. BigChange and Workever target slightly larger, growing field teams. Opsler is a transparent, per-seat small-team option — genuinely worth a look if a flat price with no seat-count jumps matters more to you than a UK-headquartered vendor.

Tradify, ServiceM8, Fergus, Powered Now and Workever all publish self-serve pricing aimed squarely at small trade teams, which is itself useful signal — a vendor confident enough to show its price in public is usually easier to trial without a sales process first. Opsler fits the same bracket: no seat minimum, a free plan for two seats, and a 14-day trial that doesn't ask for a card. If your team is genuinely small (one to six people), start with whichever of these has the specific feature you can't do without, and trial it on real jobs before committing.

Ask them as separate questions rather than one vague one. First, how does the software apply VAT — in Opsler it is a setting, applied per line, so you set your rate once, mark it as your default, and it lands on every line of every quote and invoice after that. Second, is any Xero or QuickBooks connection a live two-way sync or a file you import — the difference is a real monthly time cost, not a technicality, and either can be the right answer depending on how your books run. Third, what currency does the vendor publish — Jobber, for instance, publishes USD pricing only, even though the product is sold into the UK market. Fourth, is UK-hours phone support actually available. None of these should be assumed from a vendor's homepage.

Ready to Run Your Business Without the Chaos?

Scheduling, dispatch, estimates, invoicing, customer portal, and a free branded website — start completely free, upgrade to Pro when you scale.

Free forever on the Budding plan. No credit card required.

Explore all 42 features·See full pricing